## DISTRICT 1 MEETING BISON, SOUTH DAKOTA

## District 1 Meeting- April 17, 2020

District 1 Meeting was held April 17, 2020 at 10:00am over Zoom Conference

Present were Katie Helms & Wendi McCall (Perkins), Lisa Nelson, Donna Jones, & Cristina Wilson (Butte), Brandy Meier & Connie Marshall (Dewey), Brenda Kari (Harding), Amy Schriock (Corson), Rownea Gerbracht (Vanguard) and Amber Steinke (DOR).

Meeting was called to order at 10:00 am.

Motion made by Amy Schriock to approve the April 17, 2020 Agenda. Second by Rownea Gerbracht, Vote Unanimous. Motion carried.

Motion made by Lisa Nelson to approve October 18, 2019 minutes. Second by Brandie Meier, Vote Unanimous. Motion carried

- Introduction of New Staff
  - Wendi McCall was introduced as the new full-time clerk/ field assistant for Perkins County.

## • Executive Board Meeting

- Cristina presented the topics that were discussed at the last executive meeting held April 16, 2020
- Discussion on Ag Specialist Designation. Overall thoughts were education would be great, but a designation is not necessary.
- Instructor pay should be transparent. This topic will further be handled by the education committee. We will keep updated with those changes.
- There will be an online election for new Executive Board Members held due to 2020 conference being cancelled. No bylaws will be changed due to unforeseen circumstances with Covid-19.
- Basics class will still be held. No extensions for workshops with so many online classes available through SDAAO and IAAO. Encouragement to take online classes.
- CSDA incentives were discussed. No monetary value was discussed. Offering luncheon to members who are in there second or third year would be more beneficial then first year members.

## • 2021 Reappraisal Season

• Discussion was held regarding how each county was handling reappraisal season with the current Covid-19 situation.

Motion made by Amy Schriock to adjourn. Second Brandie Meier. Vote Unanimous. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 10:55 pm.

Respectfully Submitted:

Cristina Wilson- District Chair Butte County Assessor